Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Mixtape I

So, as promised in the previous post, we have made a digital compilation of all the records that have been wearing our needles down recently. Until we get ourselves together and record something of our own, here is a mix that is made up of four tracks chosen by each band member for you to enjoy.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1) The Feelies - The Boy With Perpetual Nervousness
2) The Clean - Diamond Shine
3) Veronica Falls - Stephen
4) Wild Nothing - Summer Holiday
5) Modest Mouse - Polar Opposites
6) Fugazi - Night Shop
7) Eddy Current Suppression Ring - Which Way To Go
8) The Modern Lovers - I Wanna Sleep In Your Arms
9) Beat Happening - Hot Chocolate Boy
10) Wipers - Don't Know What I Am
11) The Vaselines - Son Of A Gun
12) Grass Widow - 11 Of Diamonds
13) His Clancyness - Summer Majestic
14) Pomegranates - Everybody, Come Outside!
15) Neutral Milk Hotel - Naomi
16) The Umpteens - Seems Like There's A Party Everyday

Download the zip file RIGHT HERE

Or, if you can't unzip files, download the mix here

No comments:

Post a Comment